Mischief Managed *taps wand*


Ghost Hunting - A Passion Reignited
[Monday, Jun. 09, 2008 | 2:09 pm]


I'm finally going to become active in an old passion: ghost hunting. I bought a K2 (or K-II) meter this morning. I have a digital video recorder (which is also a 5 megapixel digital camera). I hope it will suffice. It cost around $90, which is all I'm currently willing to spend on one at the moment.

I still need a few things, such as a digital voice recorder and an EMF detector. I'm in the process of shopping around for a decent DVR. I'd like an omnidirectional microphone, too. And I'll probably need the cable that connects the DVR to the computer. I'll probably be cheap and use a compass in place of the EMF detector, for now.

Other things for the ghost hunting pack will be simple: batteries, watch, flashlights, log book, compass, cellphone, etc.

I know my cousin would love to be in on this. It'll be on the land where she lives that we'll start. I grew up out there, from ages 5 to 15. So, I know some of the stories and I have had my own personal experiences there, as well.

There is also a small, old cemetery within sight of her house, right next to our grandmother's house. I've walked in it many, many times. Even buried a leg up to my hip when I fell into an old gravesite. I wasn't hurt.

Our grandfather saw things out there, and he's now buried there. I wonder if we might make contact with him.

That whole area is a good place to start, I think. The old and now-ruined house I grew up in (which once belonged to my grandparents and was built beside where another house used to be) is within walking distance. Many people have felt presences and seen things there.

I'm actually quite confident I can keep my nerve out there. I'll be in a familiar and comfortable location. Growing up there, I never felt threatened by anything. Even when I felt as though three ghosts passed through me in our living room. Could've been anything, I suppose, but three different cold sensations went through my body in order and from one side to the other.

I'm hopeful of several things: of making contact using the K2 meter, of getting some EVPs, and of my cousin not freaking out on me at the first sign of anything unusual.


After all, to the well-organized mind, death is but the next great adventure. ~J.K. Rowling

(can't alter your past) - (can't escape your destiny)



About This Journal

Current Entry

Previous Entry

Next Entry

Archive/Rings/Links

Profile

Notes

Guestbook

E-mail

Dream Capture

Diaryland


Recent Entries

Dreamworld/Deathworld


Unbidden Knowledge


Overshadowed


Earth's Core = Hell?


Planning to Revisit Some Old Haunts



Solar X-rays:

Geomagnetic Field:
Status
Status

From n3kl.org



This work is licensed under a Creative Commons
Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 2.5 License
.
| Free DHTML scripts provided
| by DynamicDrive.com