Mischief Managed *taps wand*


Earth's Core = Hell?
[Monday, Jun. 23, 2008 | 9:07 am]


Last night (early morning hours, actually), I was struck with fear of a theory that popped into my head. I almost immediately came here to express it, but decided to sleep on it. I think I was hoping that it would sound utterly ridiculous in the light of day. However, it's still sitting with me.

I don't know how to put it, so I'll simply lay it before you.

It is believed that ghosts are made up of energy with magnetic properties (organized by the intelligence of our minds, in my opinion, but there is still so little we know of the living mind). That's why electromagnetic field detectors are used to determine their presence.

I put forward that ghosts are natural bio-electric energies released and rearranged (transformed) at the onset of death, and made cohesive by the awareness or "power" of the mind. Why are ghosts known to manifest mostly at night? Perhaps the sun's radiation affects them. I don't know, but surely it's possible.

Now, Earth is one big magnet, with its nickel-iron core estimated to be more than 9,000 �F. (Do you see where this is going yet?) Hot as Hell, wouldn't you say?

We say that one goes down into Hell. If you go "down" from any point, you're heading for the center of Earth.

Peoples have always communicated with spirits. What if . . . what if spirits let themselves be drawn "down" by the magnetic pull and then came back to relate that they had gone to a horrible dark place of intense heat (Earth's core). And that the opposite direction was brilliant, golden light. The sun perceived by a ghost, perhaps?

This frightens me, and I'm not sure why. You'd think that discovering the possibility that "Hell" was as innocent as a naturally occurring phenomenon would be comforting. Somehow, it isn't.

Has this been considered before? Has anyone ever conjectured on this? Or am I totally nuts?

[Update: After a little internet research, it seems that some claim that there is enough reference in the Bible to justify considering the center of Earth to be Hell. Interesting.]

(can't alter your past) - (can't escape your destiny)



About This Journal

Current Entry

Previous Entry

Next Entry

Archive/Rings/Links

Profile

Notes

Guestbook

E-mail

Dream Capture

Diaryland


Recent Entries

Dreamworld/Deathworld


Unbidden Knowledge


Overshadowed


Earth's Core = Hell?


Planning to Revisit Some Old Haunts



Solar X-rays:

Geomagnetic Field:
Status
Status

From n3kl.org



This work is licensed under a Creative Commons
Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 2.5 License
.
| Free DHTML scripts provided
| by DynamicDrive.com