Mischief Managed *taps wand*


Time Travel [1]
[Monday, Jul. 21, 2003 | 10:27 pm]


Time travel is possible. We all knew that, right?

Yeah, me too...I mean, neither did I. Hmmm....

I've read that travelling at the speed of light alters the passage of time. (An object travelling at extremely high speeds doesn't age in the same way as an object which is not moving.)

I don't see it as altering the passage of time. I see it more as learning what happens to time when you apply different variables, when you use time in different ways.

And so far, we can only "alter" the forward passage of time. There is no way, yet, to go backward.

Now, here's a bit of fun with Major Jane and Tom. I think they purposely avoided using "Major Tom". *smirk*

Ground Control to Major Jane

And finally, let me point you in another direction of intellectual stimulation:

NOVA: Sagan on Time Travel.

You are missed, Mr. Sagan.


Time keeps on slippin', slippin', slippin'...into the future --Steve Miller Band "Fly Like An Eagle"

(can't alter your past) - (can't escape your destiny)



About This Journal

Current Entry

Previous Entry

Next Entry

Archive/Rings/Links

Profile

Notes

Guestbook

E-mail

Dream Capture

Diaryland


Recent Entries

Dreamworld/Deathworld


Unbidden Knowledge


Overshadowed


Earth's Core = Hell?


Planning to Revisit Some Old Haunts



Solar X-rays:

Geomagnetic Field:
Status
Status

From n3kl.org



This work is licensed under a Creative Commons
Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 2.5 License
.
| Free DHTML scripts provided
| by DynamicDrive.com