Mischief Managed *taps wand*


Initial Spark of "Mother's Intuition"
[Saturday, Aug. 09, 2003 | 1:29 am]


This is for all the mothers out there.

Do you believe you remember the moment you conceived? On that special night, did you somehow know that you were pregnant...and possibly even know whether it would be a boy or a girl?

This happened to me. I remember the night that I believe to be the night of the conception of our son.

I was lying awake some time after my husband had gone to sleep and I heard, yet didn't actually hear, a masculine voice. It told me that I had just become pregnant and would have a boy. But I didn't hear the words, and I couldn't tell you what the voice sounded like other than that it came from a male. It was more like the message was imprinted on my mind, and I never once doubted it.

Sure enough, I was pregnant and now have a son. I knew it would be a boy. I feel that even without the "messenger", I would have known it was a boy.

When looking for names, I focused on boy names. Looking at girl names felt pointless, a total waste of time. My husband insisted I pick some girl names for consideration anyway and it frustrated me because I knew it would not be a girl.

Later, I read somewhere that this is fairly common - for a woman to know that she has conceived when no practical means have told her so. This is so accepted because there have been so many reports of it. Maybe it's the beginning of a true acceptance that we all, men and women, have ESP to some degree, which I believe we do.


Mother is the name for God in the lips and hearts of little children. --William Makepeace Thackeray

(can't alter your past) - (can't escape your destiny)



About This Journal

Current Entry

Previous Entry

Next Entry

Archive/Rings/Links

Profile

Notes

Guestbook

E-mail

Dream Capture

Diaryland


Recent Entries

Dreamworld/Deathworld


Unbidden Knowledge


Overshadowed


Earth's Core = Hell?


Planning to Revisit Some Old Haunts



Solar X-rays:

Geomagnetic Field:
Status
Status

From n3kl.org



This work is licensed under a Creative Commons
Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 2.5 License
.
| Free DHTML scripts provided
| by DynamicDrive.com