Mischief Managed *taps wand*


Dreams Can Prepare You
[Wednesday, Aug. 06, 2003 | 1:45 pm]


I want to share a dream I had on the morning of 9/01/2001. I'll talk a little about it below.

It was daytime and I was here at my house with a lot of other people. It wasn't a party atmosphere, just friends hanging out - about five people per room. There was a girl sitting at my computer who sent someone to come get me. She had a strange message come up on the screen with an alarm sounding and she didn't know what it meant. As I walked into the room, she said she thought the message was my internet call waiting breaking in with a phone call from Germany. I had the most puzzled look on my face as I stood behind her to read the message. The only words I remember reading are "Take cover. Germany bombing." Before I had time to think about it, the bombing started.

There were extremely low-flying German planes bombing us right here on my street! We all just stayed low and watched until it was over. There was nothing else we could do. The bombs didn't have much of an impact anyway. Each one only made a crater about a meter wide and a foot deep. The smoke left behind was thick, however.

After a few minutes of silence, we looked out the window again to see if it was all over. I saw a father and son playing catch and a kid riding a bicycle. I took these as signs that it was ok to come out finally.

My husband and I went outside to assess the damage. Everything was white. My first thought was that it was snowing, but I immediately realized that it wasn't cold at all. I went to a tree branch and ran my finger along some of this white substance that had collected there and tasted it. It was salty. Even though it seemed odd, I figured it was salt. (It never occurred to me in the dream that it was ashes.)

I stood there in disbelief. How and why was this happening here, on my street, or in the U.S. at all?

I, and my family, could have died that day and I had no clue as to the reason why. Why did we citizens, who knew nothing of Germany's political relations with us, have to die like this? It didn't seem fair to die in total confusion because one country was angry at another.


I had told several people this dream just after I had it. Ten days later was the tragedy of 9/11 and I instantly remembered the dream. And the memory was accompanied by that feeling. If similar things have happened to you, then you know what that feeling is.

Of course I realized there were too many differences between the event in reality and in the dream to claim my dream was a prediction. It's the way I felt in the dream compared to the way I felt after watching the news on 9/11 - it was the same. It was a feeling I'd never had before, except in that dream, and it had stood out in the dream because it was a new feeling for me and very strong.

The same feeling.

I felt a connection with the dream, but I'd never expect anyone else to see it that way (my friends did feel there was at least a small connection though).

People, there are innate abilities within us. They reveal themselves here and there, like they want to be noticed. Believe in them and embrace them!


Boy, into your passing hands.... Please don't destroy these lands. Don't make them desert sands. --Yardbirds, Shapes of Things "Shapes of Things" (1966)

(can't alter your past) - (can't escape your destiny)



About This Journal

Current Entry

Previous Entry

Next Entry

Archive/Rings/Links

Profile

Notes

Guestbook

E-mail

Dream Capture

Diaryland


Recent Entries

Dreamworld/Deathworld


Unbidden Knowledge


Overshadowed


Earth's Core = Hell?


Planning to Revisit Some Old Haunts



Solar X-rays:

Geomagnetic Field:
Status
Status

From n3kl.org



This work is licensed under a Creative Commons
Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 2.5 License
.
| Free DHTML scripts provided
| by DynamicDrive.com