Mischief Managed *taps wand*


Mind's Eye?
[Wednesday, Oct. 11, 2006 | 10:17 pm]


It happened again. I wish I had written of it when it happened, but I got sidetracked and procrastinated, etc. I was lying on the bed (spare bedroom), watching my son play one of his games on the computer. I was wide awake. When I would blink, I would see something, so I closed my eyes. I saw, plain as day, a girl with dark hair sitting on a porch drinking a soda from a can. It was a bright, sunny day. I saw the rails of the porch. I saw the grass beyond the porch (my viewpoint was from behind her).

At first, I tried treating it like a lucid dream. I tried "willing" her to touch her hair, to set down her drink, to stand, anything. Nothing. I had no control over it. In a lucid dream, I can make people do what I want. I can turn trees purple. I had absolutely no influence over what I saw.

Her movements were so realistic. It truly was like watching someone in real life. Even more real than seeing something on a tv. There was no sound, though. There wasn't during the last "vision" I had, either. I've heard voices without seeing anything, and now, twice, I've seen things without hearing.

It makes me wonder so many things:
Was it real, or a creation of my mind?
If it was real, was this someone I was familiar with?
Was it happening as I watched, or was it past or future?
If my eyes had been open in a dark room, would I still have seen it?
Why did I see this particular scene when I did?

I wish I understood this.



Cold-hearted orb that rules the night
Removes the colors from our sight
Red is grey and yellow white
But we decide which is right
And which is an illusion
-- "Knights in White Satin" Moody Blues

(can't alter your past) - (can't escape your destiny)



About This Journal

Current Entry

Previous Entry

Next Entry

Archive/Rings/Links

Profile

Notes

Guestbook

E-mail

Dream Capture

Diaryland


Recent Entries

Dreamworld/Deathworld


Unbidden Knowledge


Overshadowed


Earth's Core = Hell?


Planning to Revisit Some Old Haunts



Solar X-rays:

Geomagnetic Field:
Status
Status

From n3kl.org



This work is licensed under a Creative Commons
Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 2.5 License
.
| Free DHTML scripts provided
| by DynamicDrive.com