Mischief Managed *taps wand*


Unlocking Abilities
[Thursday, Jul. 17, 2003 | 1:45 pm]


I haven't done as much research on lucid dreaming and dream control as I would like to, so I'm mostly going to use my imagination for now. You won't mind, will you? *wink*

Lucid dreaming is the process of "waking up" within a dream and, ultimately, gaining conscious control of its elements. It's really exciting when that "awakening" hits!

Have you ever had a lucid dream? If you have and were also able to control your dream, maybe you'll agree that dream control is a "power" of the mind like no other. When else can you create and destroy with a mere thought? When else is unaided travel through time and space possible? Where else can we manipulate every aspect of our surroundings as we please, other than in a lucid dream that we control? A whole universe opens to us...in a little part of our brains - "Phenomenal cosmic powers--teeny-weeny living space." We can understand how Genie feels.

What I wonder is what other functions make use of that part of the brain responsible for dream control? What if, after an evolutional advancement or two, that part of our brain develops telekinetic or telepathic abilities? Would that be too far-fetched?

It drepresses me to know that I won't live to see if such things are possible. I believe we have great potential. Many latent abilities will come into fruition and I won't be around to see or experience it.

Until then, I can only dream...


When I am dreaming, I don't know if I'm truly asleep or if I'm awake. And when I get up, I don't know if I'm truly awake, or if I'm still dreaming --Forest For The Trees, "Dreams"

(can't alter your past) - (can't escape your destiny)



About This Journal

Current Entry

Previous Entry

Next Entry

Archive/Rings/Links

Profile

Notes

Guestbook

E-mail

Dream Capture

Diaryland


Recent Entries

Dreamworld/Deathworld


Unbidden Knowledge


Overshadowed


Earth's Core = Hell?


Planning to Revisit Some Old Haunts



Solar X-rays:

Geomagnetic Field:
Status
Status

From n3kl.org



This work is licensed under a Creative Commons
Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 2.5 License
.
| Free DHTML scripts provided
| by DynamicDrive.com