Mischief Managed *taps wand*


Unintentional Astral Projection?
[Saturday, Jul. 10, 2004 | 9:42 pm]


I have always believed in astral projection and out-of-body experiences - even before a certain incident of my own.

It was roughly four and a half years ago when we brought our newborn son home from the hospital. I was a nervous new mom and it was my first night home with him.

I had no reason to worry. He was a big, healthy baby and the whole pregnancy and delivery were textbook cases. Everything at home was ready and waiting for him, but still, bringing home a new baby can be a little scary.

I didn't want to be away from him for a minute. We even kept his crib in our bedroom that first year.

That first night back at home, I was understandably tired. It had been hard to sleep in the hospital's recovery room. The air condition was out, and when I would finally manage to fall asleep, a doctor would want to come in and ask a question that I really felt could have waited until a decent hour.

Forgive me for that digression. :)

So we were finally home. It was time for bed and our son was already asleep in his crib. If I could have stayed awake throughout the night just watching him, I would have.

The bedroom was dark, all was quiet, and finally I fell asleep. The next thing I knew, I was floating towards the ceiling. I drifted into the corner of the bedroom and hovered where I could watch the crib and the bed at the same time. Although it was very dark in the room, to me there was a very soft white glow surrounding the area of the bed. I remember floating over the bed and looking down at my husband as he slept.

If it was a dream, it was like no dream I can remember. It definitely didn't feel like a dream at all. I believe I wanted so badly to keep watch over the baby that I experienced an astral projection.

It only lasted a couple minutes and I can't clearly remember anything after that. I think I briefly woke up then went right back to sleep, more comfortable that everything would be ok.


For more information on astral projection, I recommend this site: Astral Projection. There are methods and techniques there anyone can try. The picture at the top of the page caught my eye when I first saw it. The astral image is in the same position I felt I was in (face-down).

(can't alter your past) - (can't escape your destiny)



About This Journal

Current Entry

Previous Entry

Next Entry

Archive/Rings/Links

Profile

Notes

Guestbook

E-mail

Dream Capture

Diaryland


Recent Entries

Dreamworld/Deathworld


Unbidden Knowledge


Overshadowed


Earth's Core = Hell?


Planning to Revisit Some Old Haunts



Solar X-rays:

Geomagnetic Field:
Status
Status

From n3kl.org



This work is licensed under a Creative Commons
Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 2.5 License
.
| Free DHTML scripts provided
| by DynamicDrive.com